

Village of Lombard

Village Hall 255 East Wilson Ave. Lombard, IL 60148 villageoflombard.org

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 190328 Version: 1 Name: Re-appointments - Board of Fire & Police

Commissioners, Board of Building Appeals, Board of Local Improvements, Historic Preservation Commission, Fire Pension Fund Board of Trustees, Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees, and Zoning

Board of Appeals

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 7/31/2019 In control: Village Board of Trustees

On agenda: Final action: 8/15/2019

Title: Re-appointments - Board of Fire & Police Commissioners, Board of Building Appeals, Board of Local

Improvements, Historic Preservation Commission, Fire Pension Fund Board of Trustees, Police

Pension Fund Board of Trustees, and Zoning Board of Appeals

Request for concurrence in the following re-appointments: Ken Florey to the Board of Fire & Police Commissioners for a three year term to May 2022; Bob Mueller, Maurice Bernardi, Marty Igoe, Steven Flint and John Cullen to the Board of Building Appeals for three year terms to May 2022; Bill Ware and Cory Gapstur to the Board of Local Improvements for two year terms to May 2021; Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Marcy Novak, Lynn O'Donnell and Stephanie Zabela to the Historic Preservation Commission for four year terms to January 2023; Ron Rakosnik to the Fire Pension Board of Trustees for a three year term to April 2022; Daniel Brink to the Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees for a two year term to April 2021; and Mary Newman to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a

five year term to May 2024.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Cover Page 190328.pdf, 2. 190328_BOT_8-15-19.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/15/2019	1	Village Board of Trustees	approved	Pass

Re-appointments - Board of Fire & Police Commissioners, Board of Building Appeals, Board of Local Improvements, Historic Preservation Commission, Fire Pension Fund Board of Trustees, Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees, and Zoning Board of Appeals

Request for concurrence in the following re-appointments: Ken Florey to the Board of Fire & Police Commissioners for a three year term to May 2022; Bob Mueller, Maurice Bernardi, Marty Igoe, Steven Flint and John Cullen to the Board of Building Appeals for three year terms to May 2022; Bill Ware and Cory Gapstur to the Board of Local Improvements for two year terms to May 2021; Rita Schneider, Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Marcy Novak, Lynn O'Donnell and Stephanie Zabela to the Historic Preservation Commission for four year terms to January 2023; Ron Rakosnik to the Fire Pension Board of Trustees for a three year term to April 2022; Daniel Brink to the Police Pension Fund Board of Trustees for a two year term to April 2021; and Mary Newman to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a five year term to May 2024.

[Enter body here.]