

Village of Lombard

Village Hall 255 East Wilson Ave. Lombard, IL 60148 villageoflombard.org

Minutes

Lombard Historic Preservation Commission

Rita Schneider, President Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Brigitte O'Brien, Lyn Myers, Pat Poskocil, Marcy Novak, Stephanie Zabela, Bob Wardzala, Lynn O'Donnell and Jason Sanders Leslie Sulla Ex-Officio Member - Leslie Sulla Village Liaison - Sharon Kuderna Village Liaison - Tami Urish

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

7:00 PM

Lombard Village Hall

LOCAL LANDMARK COMMITTEE

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

Meeting was convened at 7:00 pm.

Roll Call

Present 4 - Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Jennifer Henaghan, and Marcy Novak

Also present: Rita Schneider, Tami Urish, staff liaison and Thomas Masterson, applicant for 134 W. St. Charles Road

Approval of Minutes

A motion was made by Commissioner Fetters and seconded by Commission Novak, the minutes of the April 10, 2017 were approved with no changes. The motion passed by a unanimous vote.

New Business

<u>180193</u>	Local Landmark: 134 W. St. Charles Road Request to discuss and provide a preliminary conclusion that the property at 134 W. St. Charles Road meets one or more of the criteria for designation as a Landmark site. (DISTRICT #1)
	Thomas Masterson outlined his request for local landmark designation for 134 W. St. Charles Road by stating that the structure met three of the four criteria for local landmark designation. Commissioners discussed the request and commended Mr. Masterson for the research

and selection of appropriate paint colors.

On a motion made by Commissioner Mueller and seconded by Commissioner Fetters to find that the structure at 134 W. St. Charles Road complies with one or more of the criteria established for designation as a landmark site and recommends the property to the Historic Preservation Commission for a Preliminary Finding.

The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Tom Fetters, Eileen Mueller, Jennifer Henaghan, and Marcy Novak

Adjournment

On a motion by Commissioner Novak and seconded by Commissioner Fetters, the meeting was adjourned at 7:25 pm.